Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Chuck Montgomery

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Chuck Montgomery

4.9 out of 5 (36 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Susan Caldeira

Susan Caldeira

September 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for many years and have always been able to call the office and quickly ask a question or resolve an issue. I really appreciate having such ease when it comes to my car insurance, renters insurance or any problem at all. Kudos to Chuck Montgomery and his team!"
Profile photo of steven lamel

steven lamel

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am new to Delaware and needed insurance for my new home, auto and liability. I contacted Chuck Montgomery agency. I worked with Ashley and the experience was terrific. She did a great job and handled all my insurance needs quickly and professionally. I would highly recommend this team to anyone with insurance needs."
Profile photo of aj macon

aj macon

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I can't "express" enough how happy I'am to be back with chuck and his team, 4yrs ago i had a prev insurance policy with this team and couldn't be more happier Danielle is the "Best" She makes you feel as if you are dealing and working with a family member she really make you feel at home. All in All if I could give 50 star rating i would. very warm atmos in office and very professional, and fair Hands down..." LOOK" they go the extra mile for you. p.s. they have great rates!! THANKS!"
Profile photo of John Fallon

John Fallon

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"They made getting renters insurance easy. I had originally made an error that they quickly called me about and helped fix. Highly recommend their services."
Profile photo of Sky Miller

Sky Miller

April 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Clean, stylish, nicely decorated office. Very friendly staff. Somebody always answers the phone. Courteous and respectful service. This office is full of personality. They all seem to have a good attitude and work ethic. I met Chuck once, and I could see right away that it is because of him that this is the best insurance office anywhere. A real "people-oriented" establishment; a hallmark for all other State Farm insurance offices."
Profile photo of Funminiyi Oluyinka

Funminiyi Oluyinka

February 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Representative Danielle M Cathcart was BEYOND exceptional during our call today. Her business knowledge paired with patience and willingness to go up and beyond for her client or potential client was rare. On our call, we compared the homeowner's policy of both State Farm and Geico ( my current insurance company ) line by line. Regardless of her profess, she was un-bias with her recommendations and was honest when the competitor had a “one-up” on State Farm. ALL IN ALL, the conversation was VERY informative. I look forward to our following conversation."
Profile photo of Johnny V

Johnny V

November 17, 2021

1  out of  5
"Won't renew my policy because I was in an accident that wasn't my fault and got injured. Will take my money every month since I started driving, send me stupid birthday and Christmas cards thanking me for being a customer but when it comes time to pay their part I'm no longer profitable and tossed to the side!"
Profile photo of Renee Cartwright

Renee Cartwright

July 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Unfortunately I was given wrong information by a representative that is no longer there. Daniel has worked very hard to correct the errors that were made. Thank you State Farm for your great service."
Profile photo of Charles Lodge

Charles Lodge

November 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very professional! Made the process seem less.love doing business with folks that care."
Profile photo of Ricky Roberts

Ricky Roberts

June 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"The best insurance agent I have every dealt with. Thanks for the great work 👍"
Profile photo of Thelma C. Gretzinger

Thelma C. Gretzinger

June 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"Kathleen Sullivan provided excellent service on my recently purchased insurance policy for home and auto. Was a pleasure to work with"
Profile photo of Mike D2

Mike D2

June 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"Kathy knows her business. Great coverage at a good price!"
Profile photo of Steve Dolnack

Steve Dolnack

April 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"I switched from Erie Insurance to Chuck Montgomery State Farm when I moved to Delaware in 2002. I cannot say enough positive things about Chuck Montgomery and his office staff! i usually work with Kathy or Diana--they are fabulous. They are fast and efficient whether it's a claim, a question, or changing a policy. I almost always have everything taken care with a single, fairly-short phone call. With their great service and competitive rates, I wouldn't considering insuring anywhere else!"
Profile photo of Thomas Jenkins

Thomas Jenkins

April 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"Kathy is very helpful and knowledgeable. She took the time to answer my questions and she followed up with me as promised."
Profile photo of Edward Stutts

Edward Stutts

February 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very helpful, informative and pleasant. Thanks"
Profile photo of Diane Hatfield

Diane Hatfield

January 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Really great representative."
Profile photo of Luis Torres

Luis Torres

December 8, 2019

5  out of  5
"Best food and prices clean and the best attention you can find on the best 5 starts restaurant give it a try you will love it"
Profile photo of Sheila Platt

Sheila Platt

November 17, 2019

5  out of  5
"The best State Farm agent. Known him years. He gives you his personal time. His staff is like an extended family.."
Profile photo of Malinda Dooley

Malinda Dooley

March 21, 2019

5  out of  5
"Always get friendly and professional service from Chuck and his staff. Would recommend this office for anyone's insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Kellianne Novack

Kellianne Novack

August 24, 2018

5  out of  5
"I have been dealing with this office for many years, in fact they got me homeowners when no one else in the state could. I just keep adding policies one by one (house, cars, boat, RV). They are the best group of professionals I have ever worked with in the insurance industry."
Profile photo of Carolee Terry

Carolee Terry

February 12, 2014

5  out of  5
"If you need insurance go here! I love my agent she is great!"
Profile photo of j 1

j 1

February 12, 2014

5  out of  5
"I have dealt with this office and they were the most professional and went above and beyond, The agent really found me find the best rate that covered my auto. I would recommend this company to all my friends and family. so If you need Insurance do not hesitate to use them. You will not be sorry."